Our Board of Directors

John Frantz

Matthew Hartshorn

Mr. Hartshorn started in the industry in 1995 as an electrical apprentice of the Dayton Electrical Joint Apprenticeship Training Committee (JATC). He started working for ESI in 2003 and is currently the Vice President of the company. He currently serves as a trustee on the IBEW Local No. 82 Combined Retirement Trust Funds, Chairman of the Dayton Electrical JATC and alternate committee member of the Dayton Electrical Labor Management Cooperation Committee (LMCC). He was elected President of the Western Ohio Chapter of NECA in January of 2020.

Gregory P. Ross
Vice President/Treasurer

Mr. Ross has been with Chapel Electric Company for more than 40 years, beginning in 1980 as an apprentice. He is a graduate of the NECA / IBEW Joint Apprenticeship Program. He served many years on the IBEW / NECA Joint Apprenticeship and several negotiating committees as a member and chairman.

Jeffery Collins
Board Member

Jeff Collins is President and CEO of York Electric, Inc. Mr. Collins has worked in the electrical industry for 40 years. Mr. Collins served as President of WONECA from 2006 to 2019, and as Chairman and Trustee of the Dayton JATC, LMCC, and Labor Management Committee. Jeff Collins is a Fellow of the Academy of Electrical Contracting.

Dennis Quebe
Emeritus Board Member

Dennis F. Quebe is Chairman and CEO of Quebe Holdings with more than 40 years of industry experience.

Quebe entered the electrical industry as an apprentice for a national contractor, following his four-year term of service in the U.S. Marine Corps. Quebe attended Franklin University majoring in organizational management, with an associate degree in electrical technology. He is a Fellow of The Academy of Electrical Contracting. He is a licensed electrical contractor in over 30 states.

Dennis F. Quebe became the 32nd president of the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) on Jan. 1, 2012 after serving as President-Elect in 2011. Prior to becoming National President, he was past Vice President of District 2, Chairman of the Labor Relations Task Force, and served as Chairman of the Manpower Development Committee, Chairman of the ELECTRI International Foundation, Co-Chair of the National Joint Apprenticeship Training Committee and Co-Chairman of the Council on Industrial Relations (CIR).

Quebe is one of eleven NECA members bestowed Honorary Membership into the Association for his service.

At the 2015 NECA Convention, Quebe was awarded the Comstock Award. This award was established by action of the Board of Governors in 1959 in honor of L.K. Comstock to honor any person who is adjudged to have made an outstanding contribution to the industry through the association in the field of labor relations.

Quebe is also a past Chair of the Academy of Electrical Contractors, Governor-Level member of ELECTRI International Foundation and board member and a member of NECA’s Political Leadership Council.

Quebe is current Co-Chair of the National Electrical Benefit Fund (NEBF) and the National Electrical Annuity Plan (NEAP).

His civic involvement includes serving on the Executive Board of the Miami Valley Council Boy Scouts of America as past Vice President and the Legislative and Regulatory Affairs Committee for the Dayton Chamber of Commerce.

Our Staff

Carter Harrison
Executive Director

Carter grew up in Annapolis, Maryland and attended the University of Maryland, where he received a Bachelor of Arts in Economics. He joined NECA as a staff associate in May of 2018 where he trained in the Western Region. He joined the Western Ohio Chapter in February of 2019. Carter is currently the Chairman of the Lima Electrical LMCC, Committee Member of the Dayton Electrical LMCC, trustee on both the Lima and Dayton Electrical JATC, trustee on both the IBEW Local 32 and 82 Retirement Funds and trustee on the IBEW Local 82 Health and Welfare fund.

Bonnie Esposito
Office Manager

Bonnie began work for the Mahoning Valley Chapter NECA in the fall of 2007. When an opportunity to continue to work for NECA became available at the Western Ohio Chapter NECA in 2019, she was happy to be selected for the position because she could continue working for the industry while being closer to where her family resides. She is responsible for all aspects of the employer Fringe Benefit reports, book-keeping for the chapter as well as the Lima and Dayton LMCC, and general office management.

Find A Contractor

Our contractors offer the NECA Guarantee, which promises customers that they can depend on receiving high quality “on-time, on-budget, right-the-first-time” services from NECA contractors and their employees.